Forum
Community Forum
Today's Posts
FAQ & Rules
Members List

Writing
Writing Forum
Recent Posts
Critique Guidelines

Groups
YWO Social Groups
Facebook
Myspace

Chat
 
YWA

Register

Store
Support YWO
YWO Merchandise
The Book Despository
Amazon.com (US)
Amazon.co.uk (UK)
Amazon.ca (Canada)

SBS Mag


Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 11-05-2010, 01:54 AM View Post #1 (Link) November Word War Times
Lykaios (Offline)
Red-name-person
 
Lykaios's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: ὡς ἐν ἄλλῳ κόσμῳ
Posts: 1,371
Points: 30
Times Thanked: 115
Yeah, so we need word wars. Even if you're not doing Nano, feel free to join us, it's good practice and gets your wordcount bouncing quickly.

Okay, so please note that these times will change next Sunday for American Daylight Savings (UK's already had theirs) and will go back to being five hours apart, rather than four. I will update this table then.

Weekdays:
- 7pm(GMT)/3pm(EST)
- 8pm(GMT)/4pm(EST)
- 9pm(GMT)/5pm(EST)
- 10pm(GMT)6pm(EST)

Weekends:
- 5pm(GMT)/1pm(EST)
- 6pm(GMT)/2pm(EST)
- 7pm(GMT)/3pm(EST)
- 8pm(GMT)/4pm(EST)
- 9pm(GMT)/5pm(EST)
- 10pm(GMT)/6pm(EST)

Fridays & Saturdays only:
- 11pm(GMT)/7pm(EST)

If you don't know what a word war is, don't worry because they're easy peasy to do. All you need to do is come to chat at any of these times, then we'll all set a time limit where we all have to go away and write as much as we can until the time limit's up. Then, whoever has written the most amount of words, wins. Don't worry though if you're not a fast writer, it's just some motivational fun and you never know, you might surprise yourself.
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-05-2010, 01:58 AM View Post #2 (Link)
Alice Glitterhorn (Offline)
Crit Sheriff
 
Alice Glitterhorn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Unicorn Valley
Posts: 74
Points: 23.42
Times Thanked: 76
Originally Posted by Lykaios View Post

Okay, so please note that these times will change next Sunday for American Daylight Savings (UK's already had theirs)
whuthtehfuiswrongwithtehworld.

Yay. I've resorted to warring against myself... it doesn't work very well usually.
__________________
Spoiler:
Originally Posted by Caleb
when I hear the word poet

I think of you naked, rimbaud drinking, and how lovely my hair is


They sailed away, for a year and a day,
To the land where the bong-tree grows;
And there in a wood a Piggy-wig stood,
With a ring at the end of his nose,

Word Count: 10000/50000
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-05-2010, 02:19 PM View Post #3 (Link) This post is a reply - don't critique it
Lykaios (Offline)
Red-name-person
 
Lykaios's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: ὡς ἐν ἄλλῳ κόσμῳ
Posts: 1,371
Points: 30
Times Thanked: 115
Warring by yourself? D:

I won't be around after about 6:30 tonight because I'm going to my friend's Guy Fawkes party, but Kyle might be around? Come war with me on Saturday, though, yes? And all you other people hiding away warring by yourselves . . . cuh. I did that for my first Nano, it was horrifically difficult. You be crazy.
  Reply With Quote
Reply
Thread Tools

 


All times are GMT. The time now is 12:57 AM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7 - Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
All writing Copyright © its author(s). All other material Copyright © 2007-2012 Young Writers Online unless otherwise specified.
Managed by Andrew Kukwa (Andy) and Shaun Duke (Shaun) from The World in the Satin Bag. Design by HTWoRKS.