Store
Support YWO
YWO Merchandise
The Book Despository
Amazon.com (US)
Amazon.co.uk (UK)
Amazon.ca (Canada)

SBS Mag

Old 02-19-2016, 02:39 AM View Post #1 (Link) Finish the story!
Pisces (Offline)
Literary Newbie

Times Thanked: 0
(I'm newbie here so don't mind me)

Alisha couldn't sleep, she heard noises and rhythms of trees rustling on the ground and air. She turned her body towards the red lamp, her body moving in a weak position. As her body moved so did her cat, Lily. Alisha rubbed her eyes and then yawned, she looked at the clock she had in her room, 5:34 A.M, she chuckled for a moment and gently pets Lily. "I wonder will father come back.." She says quietly as she puts Lily down and opens the door, figuring out what to do now.

Welp that was terrible but meh
Old 02-19-2016, 06:30 AM View Post #2 (Link)
Georgy (Offline)
Scholarly Apprentice

Times Thanked: 88
[QUOTE=Pisces;198250](I'm newbie here so don't mind me)

Alisha couldn't sleep, she heard noises and rhythms of trees rustling on the ground and air. She turned her body towards the red lamp, her body moving in a weak position. As her body moved so did her cat, Lily. Alisha rubbed her eyes and then yawned, she looked at the clock she had in her room, 5:34 A.M, she chuckled for a moment and gently pets Lily. "I wonder will father come back.." She says quietly as she puts Lily down and opens the door, figuring out what to do now.
Welp that was terrible but meh Alisha went to the kitchen, took out a bottle of milk from the fridge and poured it in the plate for LIly to drink. Lily began lapping milk and Alisha stroked Lily between her ears.
Not having finished her breakfast, Lily bounced to the opposite wall and hissed aggressively.
"What happened,Lily?" Alisha screamed badly frightened and turned around.
What she saw was a huge red cat, who stared at Lily in admiration.
Alisha was taken aback and exclaimed "What the hell are you doing here?"