Amazon.com (US)
Amazon.co.uk (UK)
Amazon.ca (Canada)

SBS Mag

Old 01-19-2016, 07:55 AM View Post #1 (Link) A Humble Introduction
Arvo (Offline)
Novice Writer

Times Thanked: 1
Hello, I am Arvo. I'm a newbie writer (hopefully) like many of you. I wish to learn more about writing and get better at it. English is my second language so please bear with me if I sound weird or my grammar is completely out of place. I am currently working on a fantasy adventure novel and would like a thorough breakdown of my faults as well as a nice pat in the back for the things I have excelled in my work. I look forward to reading other people's work and absorbing knowledge from your critiques, much like how a vampire sucks blood XD.

Last edited by Arvo; 01-19-2016 at 10:01 AM.

Old 01-19-2016, 09:24 AM View Post #2 (Link)
DestinyVamp (Offline)
Scholarly Apprentice

Times Thanked: 9
Welcome to YWO and English is my second language too and you can tell me if you want a critique By the way what genre are you writing
I can be by myself because I'm never lonely; I'm simply alone, living in my heavily populated solitude, a harum-scarum of infinity and eternity, and Infinity and Eternity seem to take a liking to the likes of me.
― Bohumil Hrabal, Too Loud a Solitude
Old 01-19-2016, 10:02 AM View Post #3 (Link)
Arvo (Offline)
Novice Writer

Thanks for the warm welcome, coming from a cold blood sucker, it means a lot. And yes, I do have something that needs critiquing, it is posted in the member's novel section. I prefer writing fiction than non-fiction and have a soft spot for fantasy themed works. Anime has a strong influence on me. Nice to meet ya by the way.
Old 01-19-2016, 10:16 AM View Post #4 (Link)
DestinyVamp (Offline)
Scholarly Apprentice

Times Thanked: 9
Oh so much like me but I have searched for your work I don't you have posted any yet