Amazon.com (US)
Amazon.co.uk (UK)
Amazon.ca (Canada)

SBS Mag

Old 06-28-2014, 09:11 PM View Post #1 (Link) Hendrix doodle
Lydia (Offline)
Scholarly Apprentice

Times Thanked: 9
So I was really bored and I spent about half an hour on this little piece. It's Hendrix, which is just biro with some cross hatching and the rest just random squiggles and a little hint of watercolour. Please tell me what you think, feel free to pick at is as much as you like, I understand the actual drawing isn't all that accurate, but that was kind of the desired, rough effect of the piece. The colours were also chosen due to purple haze which I felt was appropriate (great song), and I thought the added yellow just made it that little bit more psychedelic.
Thanks.

Old 07-03-2014, 03:02 PM View Post #2 (Link) wow!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
unicorn04 (Offline)
Abstract Thinker

Times Thanked: 3
That's impressive! I'm a good artist, but you are phenomenal! Just a few things:
The chin gets a little skinny at the end.
The dark colors matched the artwork, but picture this artwork in light colors! (I prefer a little abstract, but you are the artist. Don't take my advice if you don't agree )
I didn't find this much of a doodle. It looked more like a final draft with all the color!
Show his emotion in a strong way! I thought he looked somber, but that seems unlikely for a guy that sings Purple Haze! And yes, it is a good song.

See ya later,
Unicorn04
Old 07-03-2014, 03:21 PM View Post #3 (Link) This post is a reply - don't critique it
Lydia (Offline)
Scholarly Apprentice

Times Thanked: 9
Originally Posted by unicorn04 View Post
That's impressive! I'm a good artist, but you are phenomenal! Just a few things:
The chin gets a little skinny at the end.
The dark colors matched the artwork, but picture this artwork in light colors! (I prefer a little abstract, but you are the artist. Don't take my advice if you don't agree )