Store
Support YWO
YWO Merchandise
The Book Despository
Amazon.com (US)
Amazon.co.uk (UK)
Amazon.ca (Canada)

SBS Mag

Old 12-28-2016, 08:35 AM View Post #1 (Link) I am a soldier.
Charlotte S (Offline)
Idea Scribe

Times Thanked: 4
I am a soldier, tall and gaunt.
I am a soldier, my face lined and scarred.
I am a soldier, and this is my story.

I signed up for the army when I was 17, I look at least 19 so the whole pretending I'm older was a breeze. When I thought of war I thought of glory. Red banners flying high in the sky, girls cheering. The men would drink around the campfire at night and we would have our choice of whichever female we wanted. We were heroes after all. I couldn't have been more wrong.