Store
Support YWO
YWO Merchandise
The Book Despository
Amazon.com (US)
Amazon.co.uk (UK)
Amazon.ca (Canada)

SBS Mag

Old 04-07-2013, 05:09 PM View Post #1 (Link) Hello, Call Me Koroda!
Koroda (Offline)
Abstract Thinker

Times Thanked: 1
Greetings, fellow members of YWO. As you can see, I am new to this wonderful place, and I'm very excited to explore this forum more! So, this is my introduction.

Where Did My Name Come From?
I have always found this an interesting topic, so I will quickly tell this fun story! Back in... 2011 or so, I decided to start a book. This book was about my favorite animal, the coelacanth, a prehistoric fish that still exists today. I wanted to give her a good name, and me, being the random name picker that I was, picked Koroda. I soon realized that the first four letters of Koroda weren't a good idea, but I should keep that discussion out of this. Anywho, my character Koroda was French/African, and... Koroda was more Japanese. But, I loved the name anyway, and now I use Koroda for everything!

What Do I Like?
Ok, so this is going to be a list of all the things I, Koroda, loves. Here goes:
Coelacanth
Tardigrade (Google it and see its adorable ness)
Cats
Crocodiles
Snakes
Astronomy
Uranus
Ice Hockey
Softball
Navy Blue
Yellow
Black
Grey
Skyrim
WolfQuest

What Do I Not-So-Like?
Ok, be prepared for the things I dislike:
Football
Bright Green
Frogs/Toads
Blood (I have hemophobia, fear of blood)
Incorrect Science Lessons
Call of Duty

What Do I Do?
I bet you guys and girls are wondering what I do all day. No, maybe? Well, I'll tell you anyway.
School
Ice Hockey
Write
Read
Play Skyrim
Softball
Tang Soo Do karate
Play Zoo Tycoon 2

My Pets
I love my animal companions as much as the next person on the block. This is a brief description of each.

Oscar- a tan and white cat. He is the most adorable cat in the world, in my opinion! This cat is known for hunting mice.